If you care about Maine, please support our work. DONATE TODAY

Coronavirus in Maine: Daily Headlines — April

A compilation of top stories about the pandemic from The Maine Monitor's media partners across Maine.

by | April 30, 2020

As the coronavirus alters life in Maine, staying informed of the latest news and information is critically important as we all navigate the uncertainties that come with this pandemic. Maine has some tremendous journalists working tirelessly to keep the public informed. Here’s a collection of the most recent stories from our statewide media partners. Subscribe to our newsletter for daily updates.

 

Thursday, April 30, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

Monday, April 27, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, April 26, 2020

TOP STORIES

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Saturday, April 25, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, April 24, 2020

TOP STORIES

EDUCATION

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, April 23, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

EDUCATION

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, April 20, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, April 19, 2020

TOP STORIES

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Saturday, April 18, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, April 17, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, April 16, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

EDUCATION

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

EDUCATION

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, April 13, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, April 12, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, April 11, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

THE BUSINESS OF FOOD

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

EDUCATION

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, April 10, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, April 9, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

EDUCATION

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, April 6, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, April 5, 2020

TOP STORIES

DATA DASHBOARD & TIMELINE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Saturday, April 4, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

DATA DASHBOARD & TIMELINE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, April 3, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

DATA DASHBOARD & TIMELINE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, April 2, 2020

TOP STORIES

DATA DASHBOARD & TIMELINE

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE & WELL-BEING

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

The Maine Monitor

The Maine Monitor

The Maine Monitor is a nonprofit, nonpartisan news service of the Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting that holds Maine state government and institutions accountable. Our team of investigative journalists use data- and document-based reporting to produce stories that have an impact.

RELATED ARTICLES

The preacher and the outbreak

The preacher and the outbreak

For the Sanford pastor at the center of the East Millinocket wedding, sin is ‘a pandemic worse than the coronavirus.’ Now his church has multiple COVID-19 cases.