If you care about Maine, please support our work. DONATE TODAY

Coronavirus in Maine: Daily Headlines — June

A compilation of top stories about the pandemic from The Maine Monitor's media partners across Maine.

by | June 29, 2020

As the coronavirus alters life in Maine, staying informed of the latest news and information is critically important as we all navigate the uncertainties that come with this pandemic. Maine has some tremendous journalists working tirelessly to keep the public informed. Here’s a collection of the most recent stories from our statewide media partners. Subscribe to our newsletter for daily updates.

 

Monday, June 29, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Sunday, June 28, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, June 27, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Friday, June 26, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Thursday, June 25, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

TOP STORIES

Monday, June 22, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Sunday, June 21, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, June 20, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Friday, June 19, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Thursday, June 18, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Monday, June 15, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Sunday, June 14, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, June 13, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, June 12, 2020

TOP STORIES

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, June 11, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Monday, June 8, 2020

TOP STORIES

THE CLASS OF 2020

 

Sunday, June 7, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, June 6, 2020

TOP STORIES

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, June 5, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, June 4, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

 

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, June 1, 2020

TOP STORIES

The Maine Monitor

The Maine Monitor

The Maine Monitor is a nonprofit, nonpartisan news service of the Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting that holds Maine state government and institutions accountable. Our team of investigative journalists use data- and document-based reporting to produce stories that have an impact.

RELATED ARTICLES

The preacher and the outbreak

The preacher and the outbreak

For the Sanford pastor at the center of the East Millinocket wedding, sin is ‘a pandemic worse than the coronavirus.’ Now his church has multiple COVID-19 cases.