If you care about Maine, please support our work. DONATE TODAY

Coronavirus in Maine: Daily Headlines — May

A compilation of top stories about the pandemic from The Maine Monitor's media partners across Maine.

by | May 31, 2020

As the coronavirus alters life in Maine, staying informed of the latest news and information is critically important as we all navigate the uncertainties that come with this pandemic. Maine has some tremendous journalists working tirelessly to keep the public informed. Here’s a collection of the most recent stories from our statewide media partners. Subscribe to our newsletter for daily updates.

 

Sunday, May 31, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, May 30, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Friday, May 29, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, May 28, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, May 25, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Sunday, May 24, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, May 23, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Friday, May 22, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Thursday, May 21, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, May 18, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, May 17, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, May 16, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, May 15, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, May 14, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, May 11, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, May 10, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, May 9, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Friday, May 8, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Thursday, May 7, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Monday, May 4, 2020

TOP STORIES

HEALTHCARE

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HOW MAINE IS COPING

 

Sunday, May 3, 2020

TOP STORIES

 

Saturday, May 2, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

 

Friday, May 1, 2020

TOP STORIES

BUSINESS & UNEMPLOYMENT

HEALTHCARE

EDUCATION

HOW MAINE IS COPING

The Maine Monitor

The Maine Monitor

The Maine Monitor is a nonprofit, nonpartisan news service of the Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting that holds Maine state government and institutions accountable. Our team of investigative journalists use data- and document-based reporting to produce stories that have an impact.

RELATED ARTICLES

The preacher and the outbreak

The preacher and the outbreak

For the Sanford pastor at the center of the East Millinocket wedding, sin is ‘a pandemic worse than the coronavirus.’ Now his church has multiple COVID-19 cases.